headway-537308-unsplash-548036-edited.jpg

Analyzing Complex Genomic Variants in Somatic Cancer

Thursday, February 21, 12:00 PM EDT (11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT)

Register for Webinar

Analyzing Complex Genomic
Variants in Somatic Cancer

Next generation sequencing (NGS) technologies facilitate the accurate detection of genetic and genomic variants. Yet the process of analyzing and classifying more complex alterations remains challenging. 

In this practice-based webinar, you’ll learn how to analyze complex genomic alterations, such as gene fusions, splice-site mutations, and co-occurring variants within the context of somatic cancer.  

Additionally, by attending this webinar, you will:

    • Gain strategies for filtering, classifying, and interpreting variants within a clinical context

    • Learn about bioinformatic methods for calling variants and assessing quality

    • Receive an overview of Clinical Genomics Workspace, which will be used to demonstrate de-identified samples across several leading assays, including Archer® FusionPlex® Myeloid, TruSight™ Tumor 170, TruSight™ Oncology 500, and Oncomine Comprehensive Assay v3